SIMONE GHIN

They lie sharp-edged between folds of delicate silk. In fragments, they depict well-known landscapes and places in the memory of the artistic personality. They can exist here.

In Simone Ghin’s pieces, the broken fragments of glass act as allegories for the fragmented, personal memories of the past as well as the impressions of everyday life in the present-day. They are the landscapes from her youth and reminiscences of human souls.

In her works, Simone Ghin emphasizes the ambivalence of these memories through a variety of contrasting materials and colour gamuts.

The subject of her pieces is often the metaphysical existence of her protagonists.

Simone Ghin examines what are for her the essential and tangible, yet more so the intangible, features of the predominantly natural objects in her works. This is an analytical examination, which is achieved through means of abstraction, consistent non-objective work, the dissolution of homogeneous shapes and colours, and the use of diverse, contrasting materials.

A recognizable psychoanalytical component is often added to her allusions of landscape memories, which are coined with the traditional, romantic term landscapes of the soul: through the inclusion of shards of mirror, her speculum mundi, she occasionally and in a subtle manner invites the beholder to view themselves in a self-reflexive manner.

 nh, 2013

DE

SIMONE GHIN

Scharfkantig liegen sie zwischen den Wogen der zarten Seide. Fragmentarisch konstruieren sie altbekannte Landschaften und Erinnerungsorte der künst-lerischen Persönlichkeit.

Hier können sie existieren. Die zerbrochenen Glasfragmente fungieren in Simone Ghin's Werken als Sinnbilder für die fragmentarischen, persönlichen Erinnerungen der Vergangenheit und den Eindrücken des gegenwärtigen Alltages. Es sind die Landschaften aus Jugendzeiten und Reminiszenzen an menschliche Persönlichkeiten.

In einem kontrastreichen Programm von verschiedensten Werkstoffen und Farbumgängen unterstreicht Simone Ghin in Ihren Werken die Ambivalenz dieser Erinnerungen. Gegenstand ihrer Werke sind nicht selten die metaphysischen Existenzen Ihrer Protagonisten.

Simone Ghin untersucht die für Sie wesentlichen materiellen, viel mehr jedoch die immateriellen Eigenschaften der zumeist natürlichen Objekte in ihren Werken. Eine analytische Untersuchung, die sich nach Ihrer Auffassung lediglich mit dem Mittel der Abstraktion, dem konsequent ungegenständlichen Arbeiten, dem Auflösen von homogenen Formen und Farben und dem Verarbeiten von verschiedensten, kontrastierenden Werkstoffen bewerkstelligen lässt.

In ihren Andeutungen von Landschaftserinnerungen kommt dem von romantischen Traditionen geprägten Begriff der Seelenlandschaften oftmals eine erkenntlich psychoanalytische Komponente hinzu: Vereinzelt und auf subtile Weise lädt Sie den Rezipienten durch ihre Einbindung von Spiegelfragmenten, ihren speculum mundi, zur eigenen, selbstreflexiven Betrachtung ein.

nh, 2013

EN